Good old granny

Well hello there, welcome to my second post on my second blog! Today I thought I’d show you what’s been on my hook just lately. After lots and lots of dithering about what pattern to use for making lavender bags, I ended up giving this a go.

It was my first time using a cotton and it was rather lovely.  I made two small squares to join together and then stuff with the heavenly scent of lavender flowers. A few weeks later I decided to make another, but a slightly different design.


I don’t know why but I had a sudden change of heart and decided this wouldn’t make a good lavender bag after all. Me being me, I didn’t want to waste a thing, so turned it into a little bag to give to my neice for one of her dolls.

I kind of gave up on the whole lavender bag thing for a while and decided to just start another blanket. Cos you know they’re truly my favourite thing to make. I went to my newly organised yarn dresser to select some yummy colours.


I must admit it was really tricky to pick. 

I got started straight away…


I love the start of a new blanket, the possibilities are endless, it’s just so exciting that you struggle to put your hook down.


Before I knew it, I had the centre finished, ready for lots and lots of lovely colours to wind around and around and grow into something warm and snuggly. So last week, this was where I was at..


It’s at a good size now and keeps me super cosy while I’m happily hooking away of an evening. I now need to decide on a border, I think I might try something a little special with this one. Watch this space! 

Happy hooking!! Vicki x

5 thoughts on “Good old granny”

Leave a Reply

