I got post!

Last week I entered a giveaway competition to win a crochet wall hanging that was designed and made by the very talented Eleonora from Coastal Crochet. I thought no more about it afterwards, as most people do, thinking they have no chance of actually winning. Low and behold, last Friday, I discovered my name had been picked out of the hat!! I never win anything, I was gobsmacked. I remember when I first saw her Instagram post of this wall hanging that she’d designed for the Hobbycraft blog. I remember thinking how beautiful it was and how I’d love to be able to make it.


Here it is! The photo really doesn’t do it justice, the light was rubbish here today. It arrived this morning with a lovely postcard and message too. Eleonora had warned me it was well packaged, it took about 20 minutes to get into it but it was so well worth it. It’s absolutely beautifully made and the attention to detail is amazing. The driftwood is lovely and is just perfect for this. I really love it to bits, as does Jude. He was ever so excited when I was unwrapping it.


I’ve popped it on the wall here just to take a photo as it was the only place with 2 hooks side by side but there really is only one place that it belongs…..


Inside Jude’s beach hut in the garden. It’s just perfect! Please do pop over to Eleonoras blog here to read her post all about it and while you’re there you can take a look at all her other amazing work. I aspire to be able to crochet as beautifully as her one day. Xxx

1 thought on “I got post!”

Leave a Reply

